Tags

,

“Is this all there is to life? …there has to be something more! WHY am I here?!”

It’s been whispering to me for a while now, but in the past few months the whispers have gotten louder and that little voice inside that once posed innocent questions is now demanding to be heard – and answered.

I’ve ALWAYS felt that deep down, life is supposed to be delicious.
We aren’t supposed to just settle for getting on the treadmill of doing a job we don’t like, dreading every Monday and desperately awaiting every Friday. Yes, I totally believe you have to work hard, but you should be working hard on something you love (which, as we all know, isn’t really working at all, it’s living in your element). I see a lot of people settling for a life they don’t want because they have a whole lot of beliefs about the world that aren’t true: life is supposed to be hard. Work isn’t supposed to be fun. Or – I don’t have any other options. All these thoughts go under the umbrella I like to call:  Bullshit Ideas that stop you living a life you love.

These are all stories we have picked up along the way from parents, grandparents, bosses, friends… they are opinions that we have been conditioned to believe are truths. I’ve bought into a lot of these stories myself and on some levels I still do – you can’t flip a switch and make these patterns of a lifetime disappear! – but if you start replacing the stories with the real truth then you condition your heart and mind to start believing your potential. It’s a bit like exercising at the gym – you have to keep showing up every day and conditioning your body from the inside for it to become how you want it to look on the outside. I like to think of the limiting stories as that extra flab that you’re trying to get rid of; and just like bad food once you stop ingesting bad stories the flab melts away and your just left with your true, fabulous self! It’s something I’m working on every day, and some days I do have ‘fat days’, but slowly the extra pounds of bullshit are melting away…

I believe with my whole heart that we are all here to
do something, be someone and help somehow.

This blog is the beginning of my journey into finding passion and purpose through writing,  reading, watching vlogs and talking to people I know who are living their dream.

